Kathryn Ma


Kathryn Ma is the author of the widely-praised novel The Year She Left Us. Her story collection, All That Work and Still No Boys, won the Iowa Short Fiction Award. The book was also named a San Francisco Chronicle “Notable” Book, and a Los Angeles Times “Discoveries” Book. She received the David Nathan Meyerson Prize for Fiction, and the honor of being named a San Francisco Public Library Laureate.